Lonely people – looking for others to satisfy them

Sometimes the raw memories of the past gives me pain. The worst part of holding the memories is not the pain. It’s the loneliness of it. I can’t share it with others. I always feel that the memories to be shared and erased but unfortunately I could not find any ways to come out of that.  Now, it is difficult for me to catch and forgive the person who hurt me. The toughest part is that  I have tried to let go over and over again but unfortunately it comes back again and again. I feel I am left alone. Many people tried to support me. They don’t always know what to say or how to fix it, but their presence is also sometimes disturbing.  I have learned that these devastating events hold the most important lessons in life.

Nobody likes being alone that much. I don’t go out of my way to make friends, that’s all. It just leads to disappointment. ~ Haruki Murakami

Leave a Reply

