Top Ten Mahatma Gandhi Quotes

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world. ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well. ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes. ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“I cannot teach you violence, as I do not myself believe in it. I can only teach you not to bow your heads before any one even at the cost of your life. ~ Mahatma Gandhi

Mahatma-Gandhi-Quotes

“Keep your thoughts positive because your thoughts become your words. Keep your words positive because your words become your behavior. Keep your behavior positive because your behavior becomes your habits. Keep your habits positive because your habits become your values. Keep your values positive because your values become your destiny.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is like an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty. ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“It’s the action, not the fruit of the action, that’s important. You have to do the right thing. It may not be in your power, may not be in your time, that there’ll be any fruit. But that doesn’t mean you stop doing the right thing. You may never know what results come from your action. But if you do nothing, there will be no result.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“Men often become what they believe themselves to be. If I believe I cannot do something,it makes me incapable of doing it. When I believe I can,I acquire the ability to do it even if I didn’t have it in the beginning.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“If you want something really important to be done you must not merely satisfy the reason, you must move the heart also.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn. ” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

